Appeals Panel (12 Members)

1	Labour	Councillor P A Davies
2	Labour	Councillor J E Lewis
3	Labour	Councillor P James
4	Labour	Councillor R D Jenkins
5	Labour	Councillor D R W Lewis
6	Labour	Councillor J R McCarthy
7	Labour	Councillor D B F White
8	Labour	Councillor M Thomas
9	Labour	Councillor C Westwood
10	Independent Alliance	Councillor N Clarke
11	Independent Alliance	Councillor C A Green
12	Independent/Annibynwr	Councillor E Dodd

Appointments Committee (6 Members)

1	Labour	Councillor M E J Nott OBE (Leader)
2	Labour	Councillor D Sage (Deputy Leader)
3	Labour	Relevant Cabinet Member
4	Labour	Councillor G W Davies MBE
5	Independent Alliance	Councillor C A Green
6	Independent/Annibynwr	Councillor J H Tildesley MBE

Audit Committee (12 Members)

1	Labour	Councillor G W Davies MBE
2	Labour	Councillor R C Jones
3	Labour	Councillor J R McCarthy
4	Labour	Councillor J E Lewis
5	Labour	Councillor M Reeves
6	Labour	Councillor C Westwood
7	Labour	Councillor H M Williams
8	Labour	Councillor R Young
9	Labour	Councillor D K Edwards
10	Independent Alliance	Councillor G Davies
11	Independent Alliance	Councillor C A Green
12	Independent/Annibynwr	Councillor E Dodd

Lay Member J Williams

Democratic Services Committee (11 Members)

1	Labour	Councillor D K Edwards
2	Labour	Councillor P James
3	Labour	Councillor C E Smith
4	Labour	Councillor R C Jones
5	Labour	Councillor J R McCarthy
6	Labour	Councillor M Reeves
7	Labour	Councillor D B F White
8	Labour	Councillor R Young
9	Independent Alliance	Councillor E Venables
10	Independent Alliance	Councillor C A Green
11	Independent/Annibynwr	Councillor J H Tildesley MBE

Development Control Committee (18 Members)

1	Labour	Councillor P A Davies
2	Labour	Councillor G W Davies MBE
3	Labour	Councillor M Thomas
4	Labour	Councillor H Morgan
5	Labour	Councillor R C Jones
6	Labour	Councillor D R W Lewis
7	Labour	Councillor J C Spanswick
8	Labour	Councillor H Townsend
9	Labour	Councillor C Westwood
10	Labour	Councillor H M Williams
11	Labour	Councillor R Williams
12	Labour	Councillor R Young
13	Labour	Vacancy
14	Independent Alliance	Councillor D G Owen
15	Independent Alliance	Councillor B Jones
16	Independent Alliance	Councillor M Winter
17	Plaid Cymru	Councillor R M James
18	Independent/Annibynwr	Councillor J H Tildesley MBE

Licensing Committee (14 Members)

Councillor P A Davies
Councillor G W Davies MBE
Councillor J E Lewis
Councillor P James
Councillor R D Jenkins
Councillor P N John
Councillor D R W Lewis
Councillor H E Morgan
Councillor C James
Councillor R Williams
Councillor B Jones
Councillor D G Owen
Councillor E Venables
Councillor E Dodd

Licensing Act 2003 Committee (14 Members)

1	Labour	Councillor P A Davies
2	Labour	Councillor G W Davies MBE
3	Labour	Councillor J E Lewis
4	Labour	Councillor P James
5	Labour	Councillor R D Jenkins
6	Labour	Councillor P N John
7	Labour	Councillor D R W Lewis
8	Labour	Councillor H E Morgan
9	Labour	Councillor C James
10	Labour	Councillor R Williams
11	Independent Alliance	Councillor B Jones
12	Independent Alliance	Councillor D G Owen
13	Independent Alliance	Councillor E Venables
14	Independent/Annibynwr	Councillor E Dodd

Standards Committee (8 Members)

1	Independent Member	Ms M Powell (Chairperson)
2	Independent Member	Mr J Bevan
3	Independent Member	Mrs B Heller
4	Independent Member	Vacant
5	TCC Member	Councillor R J Hancock (Pencoed)
6	TCC Member	Vacant
7	Labour	Councillor R D Jenkins
8	Labour	Councillor D R W Lewis

Town and Community Council Forum (19 Members)

1	Labour	Councillor R L Thomas
2	Labour	Councillor E M Hughes
3	Labour	Councillor P Davies
4	Labour	Councillor H E Morgan
5	Labour	Councillor M E J Nott OBE
6	Labour	Councillor G Phillips
7	Labour	Councillor R D Jenkins
8	Labour	Councillor C L Reeves
9	Labour	Councillor M Reeves
10	Labour	Councillor D Sage
11	Labour	Councillor H J Townsend
12	Labour	Councillor D B F White
13	Labour	Councillor R Williams
14	Labour	Councillor C E Smith
15	Independent Alliance	Councillor S Aspey
16	Independent Alliance	Councillor D G Owen
17	Independent Alliance	Councillor M Winter
18	Independent/Annibynwr	Councillor M Butcher
19	Independent/Annibynwr	Councillor E Dodd

Health & Wellbeing Overview and Scrutiny Committee to become

Adult Social Care Overview and Scrutiny Committee (12 Members)

1	Labour	Councillor P A Davies
2	Labour	Councillor E M Hughes
3	Labour	Councillor P John
4	Labour	Councillor C L Jones
5	Labour	Councillor J E Lewis
6	Labour	Councillor H J Townsend
7	Labour	Councillor M Thomas
8	Labour	Councillor H M Williams
9	Labour	Councillor R L Williams
10	Independent Alliance	Councillor N Clarke
11	Independent Alliance	Councillor D G Owen
12	Independent/Annibynwr	Councillor M Butcher
13	Independent Alliance	Councillor E Venables
14		Vacancy

<u>Children and Young People's Overview and Scrutiny Committee</u> (to be reduced to 12 Members)

1	Labour	Councillor D K Edwards
2	Labour	Councillor P A Davies
3	Labour	Councillor P N John
4	Labour	Councillor M Jones
5	Labour	Councillor G Phillips
6	Labour	Councillor R L Thomas
7	Labour	Councillor H J Townsend
8	Labour	Councillor C Westwood
9	Labour	Councillor D B F White
10	Labour	Councillor R Young
11	Independent Alliance	Councillor C A Green
12	Independent Alliance	Councillor D G Owen
13	Independent Alliance	Councillor D Hughes
14	Independent/Annibynnwr	Councillor E P Foley

Registered Representatives (Voting)

Reverend Canon E. J. Evans Church in Wales

Mr. T Cahalane Roman Catholic Church

Mr. R Thomas Primary School Parent Governor
Mr. W Bond Special School Sector Parent Governor
Mr K Pascoe Secondary School Parent Governor

Community Renewal and Environment Overview and Scrutiny Committee to become

Community Environment & Leisure Overview and Scrutiny Committee (to be reduced to 12 Members)

1	Labour	Councillor D K Edwards
2	Labour	Councillor R D Jenkins
3	Labour	Councillor D Lewis
4	Labour	Councillor J R McCarthy
5	Labour	Councillor H E Morgan
6	Labour	Councillor G Phillips
7	Labour	Councillor D R Pugh
8	Labour	Councillor H J Townsend
9	Labour	Councillor J C Spanswick
10	Labour	Councillor R Williams
11	Independent Alliance	Councillor C A Green
12	Independent Alliance	Councillor K J Watts
13	Independent/Annibynwr	Councillor J H Tildesley MBE
14	Plaid Cymru	Councillor R M James

<u>Corporate Resources and Improvement Overview and Scrutiny Committee</u> <u>(to be reduced to 12 Members)</u>

1	Labour	Councillor G W Davies MBE
2	Labour	Councillor E M Hughes
3	Labour	Councillor J McCarthy
4	Labour	Councillor R C Jones
5	Labour	Councillor C L Jones
6	Labour	Councillor D R W Lewis
7	Labour	Councillor C L Reeves
8	Labour	Councillor M Reeves
9	Labour	Councillor J C Spanswick
10	Labour	Councillor H M Williams
11	Independent Alliance	Councillor G Davies
12	Independent Alliance	Councillor C A Green
13	Independent Alliance	Councillor D Hughes
14	Independent/Annibynwr	Councillor E Dodd

Community Safety & Governance Overview and Scrutiny Committee to become

Partnerships & Governance Overview and Scrutiny Committee (to be reduced to 12 Members)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12	Labour	Councillor E M Hughes Councillor M Jones Councillor J E Lewis Councillor J R McCarthy Councillor H E Morgan Councillor A D Owen Councillor C James Councillor R L Thomas Councillor M Thomas Councillor C Westwood Councillor N Clarke Councillor K Watts
	•	

CHAIRPERSONS AND VICE-CHAIRPERSONS

Council Body Chairperson Vice-Chairperson

1.	Appeals Panel		
2.	Appointments Committee	CIIr MEJ Nott OBE	N/A
3.	Audit Committee	To be appointed by the Committee on 25 Jun 15	
4.	Democratic Services Committee		N/A
5.	Development Control Committee		
6.	Licensing Committee		
	Licensing Act 2003 Committee		
7.	Standards Committee	Ms M Powell	N/A
8.	Town and Community Council Forum		

	Overview and Scrutiny Committees	
9.	Adult Social Care	N/A
10.	Children and Young People's	N/A
11.	Community Environment and Leisure	N/A
12.	Corporate Resources and Improvement	N/A
13.	Partnerships and Governance	N/A